

# NASEO's 2019 Midwest Region State Energy Officials Meeting

## Attendees List

May 14-15, 2019 Madison, Wisconsin

## **Mathias Bell**

Electric Vehicle Program Lead Xcel Energy **Telephone:** 612.330.5500 **Email:** mathias.c.bell@xcelenergy.com

## Jessica Burdette

Manager, State Energy Office Energy Efficiency and Assurance Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources **Telephone:** 651.539.1871 **Email:** jessica.burdette@state.mn.us

## **Devleena Chakravarty**

Data Analyst Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.261.6609 **Email:** devleena.chakravarty@wisconsin.gov

## **Brad Crabtree**

Vice President, Carbon Management Great Plains Institute **Telephone:** 701.647.2041 **Email:** bcrabtree@gpisd.net

## Deana M. Dennis

Senior Manager, Government and External Relations Electric Power Research Institute **Telephone:** 202.293.7518 **Email:** ddennis@epri.com

## Austin Dawson

Program and Policy Analyst Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.261.6609 **Email:** austin.dawson@wisconsin.gov

#### Sarah Forbes

Scientist, Division of Systems, Economic, and Environmental Analysis Office of Fossil Energy U.S. Department of Energy **Telephone:** 202.586.9682 **Email:** sarah.forbes@hq.doe.gov

#### **Alex Fortney**

IS Business Automation Specialist Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.261.6609 **Email:** alex.fortney@wisconsin.gov Dave Foster Distinguished Associate Energy Futures Initiative Telephone: 612.419.9101 Email: dafoster@energyfuturesinitiative.org

#### Deborah (Deb) Fulk

Senior Planner Response Division, Operational Planning Branch DHS-FEMA Region V **Telephone:** 312.505.0899 **Email:** deborah.fulk@fema.dhs.gov

#### **Sharon Gill**

Project Officer U.S. Department of Energy **Telephone:** 720.356.1593 **Email:** sharon.gill@ee.doe.gov

#### Jim Golembeski

Executive Director Bay Area Workforce Development Board **Telephone:** 920.431.4100 **Email:** jgolembeski@bayareawdb.org

#### **Charles Griffith**

Director, Climate and Energy Program Ecology Center **Telephone:** 734.369.9275 **Email:** charlesg@ecocenter.org

## **Clifford Haefke**

Director Energy Resources Center University of Illinois at Chicago **Telephone:** 312.355.3476 **Email:** chaefk1@uic.edu

## Ben Kaun

Program Manager for Energy Storage and Distributed Generation Electric Power Research Institute **Telephone:** 650.855.2208 **Email:** bkaun@epri.com

#### **Chad Kruse**

Manager, Energy Office Illinois Environmental Protection Agency **Telephone:** 312.814.5956 **Email:** chad.kruse@illinois.gov

#### Megan Levy

Energy Assurance Coordinator Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.266.5054 **Email:** megan.levy@wisconsin.gov

#### Matthew McGovern

Attorney von Briesen & Roper **Telephone:** 414.287.1564 **Email:** mmcgovern@vonbriesen.com

## John-Michael Cross

On-Bill Financing Project Manager Environmental and Energy Study Institute **Telephone:** 202.662.1883 **Email:** jmcross@eesi.org

#### Kari Moeller

Grants Coordinator Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources **Telephone: Email:** kari.moeller@state.mn.us

#### Alex Morese (via telephone)

Manager, Energy Security Michigan Energy Office, Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs **Telephone:** 517.284.8310 **Email:** moresea@michigan.gov

## Thomas Myers Director of Business Development Slipstream Telephone: 608.807.3029 Email: tmyers@weccusa.org

#### Tom Nowakowski

Energy Innovations Manager Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.261.6609 **Email:** tom.nowakowski@wisconsin.gov

#### Terri Novak

Manager, State Energy Program Michigan Energy Office **Telephone:** 517.930.3170 **Email:** novakt4@michigan.gov

#### **Jacob Peterson**

Manager, State Engagement National Propane Gas Association **Telephone:** 202.365.1094 **Email:** jpeterson@npga.org

#### Shelly Peterson

Project Manager Energy Office - Iowa Economic Development Authority **Telephone:** 515.348.6217 **Email:** shelly.peterson@iowaeda.com

### **Jeffrey Petrash**

Vice President and General Counsel National Propane Gas Association **Telephone:** 202.355.1327 **Email:** jpetrash@npga.org

#### Andy Popp

Manager, Energy Efficiency Division of Energy, Missouri Department of Economic Development **Telephone:** 573.751.2254 **Email:** andy.popp@ded.mo.gov

#### **Craig Redmon**

Director Division of Energy, Missouri Department of Economic Development **Telephone:** 573.751.5235 **Email:** craig.redmon@ded.mo.gov

#### Maria Redmond

Director Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.266.1521 **Email:** maria.redmond@wisconsin.gov

#### **Keith Reopelle**

Director Dane County Office of Energy and Climate Change **Telephone:** 608.283.1476 **Email:** reopelle.keith@countyofdane.com

## Amy Royden-Bloom

Manager, State Energy Program U.S. Department of Energy **Telephone:** 202.586.5000 **Email:** amy.royden-bloom@ee.doe.gov

## Julie Staveland Data Analyst Michigan Energy Office Telephone: 517.284.8344 Email: stavelandj@michigan.gov

## Francisco Sayu Program Manager The Weidt Group, a Willdan Company Telephone: 877.938.1588 Email: fsayu@willdan.com

## Brian Selinger Team Lead Energy Office - Iowa Economic Development Authority Telephone: 515.725.3000 Email: brian.selinger@iowaeda.com

## Olivia Shanahan Energy Grants Manager, Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin Telephone: 608.267.0317 Email: olivia.shanahan@wisconsin.gov

#### Jolene Sheil

Focus on Energy Portfolio Manager Wisconsin Office of Energy Innovation Public Service Commission of Wisconsin **Telephone:** 608.261.6609 **Email:** jolene.sheil@wisconsin.gov

#### **Rodney Sobin**

Senior Program Director National Association of State Energy Officials **Telephone:** 703.299.8800 **Email:** rsobin@naseo.org

#### **Katie Sommers**

Hazard Mitigation Section Supervisor Wisconsin Emergency Management **Telephone:** 608.242.3222 **Email:** katie.sommers@wisconsin.gov

#### Shemika Spencer

Director of Contracts and Grants Administration National Association of State Energy Officials **Telephone:** 703.299.8800 **Email:** sspencer@naseo.org

#### **David Terry**

Executive Director National Association of State Energy Officials **Telephone:** 703.299.8800 **Email:** dterry@naseo.org

Lisa Thomas State Energy Program Michigan Energy Office Telephone: 517.284.8074 Email: thomasl17@michigan.gov

David Townley Director of Public Affairs CTC Global Corporation Telephone: 818.416.4745 Email: dtownley@ctcglobal.com

Dylan Tucker Program Manager National Association of State Energy Officials Telephone: 703.299.8800 Email: dtucker@naseo.org

#### **Troy Van Beek**

Chief Executive Officer Ideal Energy Inc. **Telephone:** 800.634.4454 **Email:** troy@idealenergyinc.com

#### **Ben Vondra**

VW Mitigation Program Administrator Department of Administration Division of Enterprise Operations **Telephone:** 608.261.6262 **Email:** benjaminh.vondra@wisconsin.gov

#### **Drew Werner**

Critical Infrastructure Planner Wisconsin Emergency Management Telephone: 608.888.5348 Email: drew.werner@wisconsin.gov

## Jacob Westen

Deputy General Counsel Missouri Department of Natural Resources **Telephone:** 573.751-.3443 **Email:** jacob.westen@dnr.mo.gov

#### Gus Wulfkuhle

Operational Planning Branch Chief FEMA Region V **Telephone:** 312.408.5366 **Email:** gustav.wulfkuhle@fema.dhs.gov

#### Jenah Zweig

Supervisor of Partnerships and Technical Assistance, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy U.S. Department of Energy **Telephone:** 202.586.5712 **Email:** jenah.zweig@ee.doe.gov