NARUC-NASEO Comprehensive Electricity Planning Task Force Convenes in Denver

In April, the Task Force on Comprehensive Electricity Planning, co-established by NASEO and the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC), convened its first workshop with commissioners and state energy officials representing the 16 participating states.

Learn more about outcomes from the meeting, and read a Q&A with Taskforce Co-Chairs Jeffrey Ackermann, chair of the Colorado Public Utilities Commission, and Laura Nelson, PhD, of the Utah Governor’s Office of Energy Development (and NASEO Vice-Chair), on NARUC’s website.